World Cup qualifiers: Southgate names England squad, excludes Man Utd’s Sancho, others [Full list]

England coach, Gareth Southgate, has excluded Manchester United’s Jandon Sancho and Everton’s Dominic Calvert-Lewin from his squad to face Albania and San Marino in their final two World Cup qualifiers.

Southgate named a 25-man squad on Thursday ahead of the World Cup qualifiers later this month and excluded Sancho and Calvert-Lewin.

England will host Albania at Wembley on November 12 and face San Marino on November 15.

Below is the England squad:

Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone, Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale
Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Conor Coady, Reece James, Harry Maguire, Tyrone Mings, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kyle Walker
Midfielders: Jude Bellingham, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, James Ward-Prowse
Attackers: Tammy Abraham, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, Raheem Sterling.