Arsenal announce departure of 22 players


Arsenal have announced that 22 players will leave the club at the end of their contracts this summer.

The Premier League club confirmed this in a statement on Monday.

It read in part: “We are saying goodbye to the following men’s players and scholars, and have also included the three women’s players we have previously announced will also be departing.”

Players in alphabetical order:

Mauro Bandeira

Omari Benjamin

Luis Brown

Catalin Cirjan

Noah Cooper

Sabrina D’Angelo

Henry Davies

Ovie Ejeheri

Mohamed Elneny

Taylor Foran

Hubert Graczyk

James Hillson

Henry Jeffcott

Tyreece John-Jules

Alex Kirk

James Lannin-Sweet

Kaylan Marckese

Vivianne Miedema

Arthur Okonkwo

Kamarni Ryan

Cedric Soares

Kido Taylor-Hart

The statement added that “the following players’ contracts also expire on June 30.

“Discussions are ongoing and once matters are finalised between all parties, we will communicate in due course.”

The players involved are: Amario Cozier-Duberry, Karl Hein and Reuell Walters