13 countries qualify for 2022 World Cup in Qatar [Full list]

With the 2022 World Cup just over a year away now, thirteen (13) countries have so far booked their place in the next year’s finals.

The host nation, Qatar, has an automatic place in the tournament.

Germany, Denmark, Brazil, France, Belgium, Croatia, Serbia, Spain, England and Switzerland have already booked their tickets to the first-ever FIFA World Cup in the Middle East.

Germany qualified on October 11, Denmark on October 12, Brazil on November 11, France and Belgium on November 13, Croatia, Serbia, Spain on November 14, England and Switzerland on November 15.

Netherlands and Argentina became the latest countries to book their place in the tournament on Tuesday.

Netherlands defeated Norway 2-0, while Argentina played a 0-0 draw with Brazil.

The FIFA 2022 World Cup qualifiers began in June 2019 and are expected to finish in June 2022.