Breaking News

FIFA Women’s World Cup award: Full list of winners as Spain lift trophy

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand ended on Sunday.

Spain defeated England 1-0 in the final to win the trophy.

A first-half goal from Olga Carmona ensured Spain defeated England at the Stadium Australia.

Japan’s Hinata Miyazawa won the Golden Boot for the tournament’s top scorer with five goals.

France’s Kadidiatou Diani won the Silver Boot Award, and Germany’s Alexandra Popp won the Bronze Boot Award.

England’s Mary Earps, who was named the FIFA Best Women’s Goalkeeper earlier this year, has been awarded the Adidas Golden Glove Award after earning three clean sheets and making a host of fine saves, including a penalty in the final against Spain.

Japan was awarded the FIFA Fair Play Award after finishing first in the Fair Play contest.

Spain’s Salma Paralluelo won the FIFA Best Young Player Award after scoring crucial goals in both the quarter-finals and semi-finals.

Her teammate Aitana Bonmati won the Golden Ball Award for the best player of the tournament.

Jennifer Hermoso won the Silver Ball Award, and Sweden’s Amanda Ilestedt won the Bronze Ball Award.

No comments