U-17 AFCON: Six countries qualify for quarter-finals [Full list]

 A total of six countries have qualified for the quarter-final stage of the ongoing Under-17 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Algeria.

Nigeria’s Golden Eaglets on Saturday night became the latest team to qualify for the quarter-finals.

Nigeria defeated their South African counterparts 3-2 in a very entertaining clash at the Stade Mohamed Hamlaoui in Constantine on Saturday.

Three goals from Charles Agada, Light Eke and Abubakar Abdullahi gave Nigeria the victory over South Africa.

Vicky Mkhawana and Siyabonga Mabena did score for South Africa against Nigeria.

However, the six countries that have made it to the last-8 in the competition so far are Nigeria, Senegal, Morocco, Algeria, Mali and Congo.

Burkina Faso will later today take on Cameroon in the group stage.

The quarter-final stage will commence on Wednesday.