Breaking News

Carabao Cup: 7 clubs qualify for quarter-final ahead of Man City vs Liverpool [Full list]


At least seven clubs have booked their spots in the Carabao Cup quarter-finals after Wednesday fixtures.

Christian Eriksen and Marcus Rashford scored in Manchester United’s 2-0 victory over Burnley 2-0 at Old Trafford to advance to the last eight.

United have now joined fellow Premier League sides Leicester City, Wolves, Newcastle United, Southampton and Nottingham Forest in the quarter-finals.

League One outfit Charlton Athletic beat Brighton on penalties to progress and they will be the only team not from England’s top-flight.

The winner of Thursday’s clash between Liverpool and Manchester City will become the eighth team ahead of the draw later in the day.

No comments