Breaking News

Copa America 2021: Six countries qualify for quarter-finals


A total of six countries have qualified for the quarter-final stage of the ongoing Copa America 2021.

The countries are Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Paraguay and Uruguay.

Uruguay booked their place in the Copa America quarter-finals on Thursday after beating Bolivia 2-0.

Argentina and Chile booked their places in the Copa America quarter-finals last Monday.

Argentina top Group A with seven points, while Paraguay is in the second position with six points.

Meanwhile, Brazil have already qualified from Group B. The Seleção currently top the group with 9 points.

The knockout stage starts with the quarter-finals on July 2 and 3.

No comments