Ronaldo, Messi and Van Dijk lead race for Fifa The Best award

FIFA have announced the ten-man shortlist for The Best Men's Player of the Year, and Bernardo Silva was one glaring omission.

The usual suspects of Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Eden Hazard, Mohamed Salah and Harry Kane are all nominated.

Joining them are Dutch duo Matthijs de Ligt and Frenkie De Jong, Kylian Mbappe, Sadio Mane, and many people's tip for the gong: Virgil van Dijk.