Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Mohamed Salah Ruled Out For Barcelona Clash

Mohamed Salah has been ruled out of Liverpool’s Champions League semi-final, second-leg tie with FC Barcelona on Tuesday, J├╝rgen Klopp has confirmed.
The Egyptian was forced from the pitch with a head injury during Saturday evening’s 3-2 victory at Newcastle United and will not be available for the meeting with the La Liga champions.
The Reds are also without the services of Roberto Firmino, who is continuing to recover from a muscle injury.
“Both are not available for tomorrow,” Klopp told his pre-match press conference at Anfield on Monday.
“It’s a concussion [for Salah], so that means he would not even be allowed to play. That’s it, that’s all.
“He feels OK, but it is not good enough from a medical point of view, that’s all. He is desperate and everything, but we cannot do it. That’s it.”

0 comments:

Post a Comment